Table of contents
Offboarding
Cerebra is a platform for users actively working on data engineering tasks. Therefore, offboarding of inactive users, organizations, and repositories is a standard, continuous process.
This document describes when and how offboarding is happening.
Users
Users are required to maintain a working contact email associated with their cerebra account.
Suspension
Whenever a user's email is found to not longer accept messages, or a user does not respond to direct inquiries, the user account is suspended.
User accounts that have not signed in for more than six months are also suspended.
Suspended users need to contact cerebra administrators to lift a suspension again.
Deletions
User accounts that have not signed into Cerebra for more than two years are irreversibly deleted with no further notice.
All personal repositories, packages, and/or organizations solely owned by a to-be-deleted user account are irreversibly deleted too.
By default, issues and comments posted by a to-be-deleted user account are not deleted.
Organizations
Organizations must have at least one owner with an active user account. It is strongly recommended to assign more than one owner to an organization.
Suspension
Organizations with no owner with an active user account are set to private visibility (the organization is only visible to organization members). Any remaining organization members are informed about this change.
Deletion
If an organization has no active owner account for more than 12 months, it is irreversibly deleted. The deletion of an organization includes all its repositories, packages, and other assets.